WITH THE BEYOND (ALBUM ARCHIVES)

Mis à jour : avr. 26

CREDITS


With The Beyond focuses on the passing between the living world and beyond. Through haunting vocals and hypnotic rhythms heated from witchcraft to more introspective trips. Lauren Gaynor - vocals & keys Bastien Commelongue - guitars & keys Valentin Troï - bass Robin Draye - drums Recorded live & mixed in August 2017 with Jeremie Mazan at Studio La Vache, Lapeyrouse Fossat, France Mastered by Justin Weis at TRAKWORX Studio, San Francisco, USA Lyrics by Lauren and Bastien Artwork, Photo & Video by Bastien Thank you Jeremie Mazan, Guillaume Lefebvre, Yoann Gregoire, Ayumu Matsuo, Vincent Eyer, Justin Weis, Kai Bürger, Kozmik Artifactz, Berzerk, Zanjeer Zani Productions, Thomas Haywood, Seeing Red Records, Nico Blast, Witchthroat Serpent, Witchfinder. All Friends and loved ones that support us on this journey. This album is for you all.



REVIEWS


Metal Storm - July 2018:

"That would be a hell of a lot of words to describe the feel, vibe and doctor-prescribed use of the record, not a lot on the technical aspects or musical specifics. That's the kind of album it is. You can just kick back with some COld ones, some amigos and just enjoy the ride." http://www.metalstorm.net/pub/review.php?review_id=14665



The Metal Void - June 2018:

"[...]this is a perfectly balanced album with great riffs and emotions equally spread throughout the album.  With a great vocalist and guitarist leading this band onward with crushing tones and sinister themes, Deathbell is a juggernaut." https://themetalvoid.wordpress.com/2018/06/17/deathbell-with-the-beyond/



Opium Blogspot - May 2018: "they sound like they're serious, and actually wrote songs with considerations for things like composition, dynamics, and conceptuality, as opposed to a bunch of stoned dude-bros jamming out and singing about voodoo women and space travel." http://opiumhum.blogspot.com/2018/05/deathbell-with-beyond-2018.html


More Fuzz - April 2018:

"Just arriving from nowhere, Deathbell sets the bar very high with their first album. We didn’t see that coming, and it was an excellent surprise. Blasting an immersive doom, they take you in another world during 6 beautiful tracks" https://morefuzz.net/reviews/deathbell-with-the-beyond/


Rotation 11 - Album of the month - April 2018:

"The tone of the album is very atmospheric and spacious rather than the typical onslaught of sludge. Combine the thick bass and dark percussion and you have yourself one heavy beast of an album."

http://www.rotation11.com/albums/Deathbell/With-The-Beyond/



Heavy Blog Is Heavy - March 2018: "It doesn’t hurt that these songs are easily intoxicating. Placing a premium on mood and groove over aggression, Deathbell are never in a hurry and are more than content to led a track slowly build and snake its way to a natural conclusion, whether that be via a punchy four minutes and change (“Over the Rim”) or the nearly ten-minute album centerpiece “Come to Trouble.”"

http://www.heavyblogisheavy.com/2018/03/28/doomsday-march-2018/



Super Dank Metal Jams - March 2018: " Fuck man, where did this come from? After listening to it, my best guess is that this is a gift granted to humanity by the grim reaper as a ghastly reminder of our own inevitable demise, meant to breed terror in our souls and make us crumble under the weight of our own mortality." https://superdankmetaljams.blogspot.com/2018/03/deathbell-with-beyond-2018.html



Doom Chart March 2018: "Holy goat! Doom is back, baby! I don’t mean an adulterated mix of doomed this or that, I’m talking the real thing: slow, low, and damning. Meet DEATHBELL, a fantastic fem-fronted foursome from France! Toulouse, to be exact. How many ways can I say this? I LOVE THIS BAND…. For fans of Cough, Windhand, and those in similar vein." https://doomcharts.com/2018/04/03/doom-charts-march-2018/


Doom Chart February 2018:

"Holy goat! Doom is back, baby! I don’t mean an adulterated mix of doomed this or that, I’m talking the real thing: slow, low, and damning. Meet DEATHBELL, a fantastic fem-fronted foursome from France! Toulouse, to be exact. How many ways can I say this? I LOVE THIS BAND…. For fans of Cough, Windhand, and those in similar vein."

https://doomcharts.com/2018/03/07/doom-charts-february-2018/



Doomed and stoned - December 2018:

"Every track in With the Beyond is like a piece in a puzzle and the album is carefully built and calibrated. Even after numerous listens, I still found myself amazed by the overall balance and subtlety in Deathbell’s music. In addition, Lauren’s voice is haunting and incredibly heartfelt, giving every single word the intensity it deserves. The lyrics work hand in hand with the music, which is just another reminder that Deathbell is completely comfortable with their craft. "

https://doomedandstoned.com/post/181112232528/deathbell


INTERVIEWS


Valkyries webzine - April 2018 [French]

http://valkyrieswebzine.com/interview-deathbell/


Horror Parlor - March 2018

http://www.horrorparlor.com/2018/03/deathbell.html


Doomed and stoned - December 2018

https://doomedandstoned.com/post/181112232528/deathbell



LABELS


- Kozmik Artifactz (GER) - Vinyl

- Seeing Red Records (USA) - CD

- Zanjeer Zani Productions (FR) - Tape